AHRI Announces New Officers, Presents Awards

November 29, 2018
: Francis Dietz, Vice President, Public Affairs
Direct: 703.600.0355
Cell: 703.969.6444

Arlington, Va. — The Air-Conditioning, Heating, and Refrigeration Institute (AHRI) held its inaugural Leadership Forum November 11-13 in Tucson, Ariz., during which it elected its new officers and presented awards to industry leaders.

"Without these dedicated industry leaders, AHRI would not be the recognized voice of the industry and reliable source for information," said AHRI President and CEO Stephen Yurek. "We are very grateful for their service to AHRI and the HVACR and water heating industry."

AHRI's new Chairman is William Steel, President & CEO of Bard Manufacturing Company, an Ohio-based manufacturer residential and commercial heating and air conditioning equipment.

The AHRI Board of Directors is as follows:

Vice Chairman: John Galyen, President, Danfoss
Vice Chairman: Mike Schwartz, CEO, Daikin Applied
Treasurer: Ron Duncan, President, Magic Aire
Immediate Past Chairman: Chris Peel, President & CEO, Rheem Manufacturing Co.

Dennis Appel, EVP-Heat Transfer Solutions, Modine
Gary Bedard, EVP, President, and COO Worldwide Refrigeration, Lennox
R. Bruce Carnevale, President & COO, Bradford White
Megan Fellinger, President & CEO, Morrison Products
Elizabeth Haggerty, VP and GM, Global Ducted Systems, Johnson Controls
Chris Nelson, President, Carrier Residential and Commercial Systems
Brent Schroeder, President, Air Conditioning, Emerson
Donny Simmons, President, Commercial HVACR, Ingersoll Rand
John Swann, President, Weil-McLain
Kevin Wheeler, President, & CEO, A.O. Smith

The Richard C. Schulze Award is given for distinguished service and commitment to AHRI and the industry's goals and objectives. AHRI congratulates:

Darryl Denton, Trane
Ken Fonstad, ABB
Steve Lind, Trane
Mark Menzer, Danfoss
Mike Straub, Rheem Manufacturing Co.

The AHRI Public Service Award recognizes deserving individuals or organizations outside of AHRI and its member companies that have made a significant contribution to the HVACR industry. AHRI was pleased to present this award to Warren Heeley of the Heating, Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Institute of Canada

The Distinguished Service Award is AHRI's highest honor; it recognizes individuals who are leaders in the industry and who have made significant contributions throughout their careers. AHRI honored Frank Stanonik, who retired from AHRI this year after a 40+ year career in the industry.

Pictures of the Industry Awards presentation at the 2018 AHRI Annual Meeting are online here.

About AHRI

The Air-Conditioning, Heating, and Refrigeration Institute (AHRI) is the trade association representing manufacturers of air conditioning, heating, and commercial refrigeration, and water heating equipment. An internationally recognized advocate for the industry, AHRI develops standards for and certifies the performance of many of these products. AHRI's 300+ member companies manufacture quality, efficient, and innovative residential and commercial air conditioning, space heating, water heating, and commercial refrigeration equipment and components for sale in North America and around the world.



Monthly Shipping Releases

AHRI’s monthly report of combined U.S. manufactured shipments of central air conditioning, air-source heat pumps systems, gas and oil furnaces, and gas and electric tank water heaters available here.

> Subscribe here